That Was My Fight Song

image

Yesterday’s post, An Untold Life,

was my fight song
take back my life song
prove I’m alright song

like a small boat on the ocean
sending big waves into motion

like how a single word
can make a heart open

I might only have one match
but I can make an explosion
(a few lines from “Fight Song”)

Here is the YouTube video with the lyrics of “FIGHT SONG” by Rachel Platten:

Listen closely to the drums. Soon that will be me playing, and what a day that will be, ‘Cause I still got a lot of fight left in me…!

Thank you deeply and sincerely to everyone for your kindness, through both your expressed and unspoken words!

I am truly touched!

I cried so much over the past few days and nights writing and getting it all onto paper. I was terrified about posting it. I had never seen, felt, or taken all of it in together as one. It was all fragmented and compartmentalized before. It is the first time I got to begin grieving it as a whole, to claim it and accept it as my life, that this did happen to me.

At the same time I am amazed at the way it all came together, as if it was meant to be, as if it was finally time. It has been a heavy weight to carry. And I do feel as though an unbearable pressure has been released.

This song got me through all the tears yesterday! It has been soul cleansing to listen to over and over again!

My heartfelt thanks to all of you!

5 thoughts on “That Was My Fight Song

  1. Thank you Sarah! No one is more in awe of my inner strength than I am. It is not because I don’t feel the pain , it has more to do with depths of which I do, of being an observer of this world for most of my life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Blue, yes I do understand and I do have an image of you playing your drums in front of my eyes. You have decided for this new path on your own, you have started walking it and I know this is going to be a tremendously good journey for you this time in your life! I simply know it without the slightest doubt.

    PS I like the song, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

