To Remember

image
My hero came through again!

When I found this drawing to use with my story, An Untold Life, both of our hearts skipped a beat. We both saw me in her eyes and in her face. I wanted a copy for myself.

Her face and her expression spoke to me. I see in her eyes a window to my own soul. In the expression on her face I see the  pain hidden inside of me.

So my husband found the original drawing (labeled for reuse), bought a frame, printed it out, and presented this gift to me:

image
To Remember!

We hung it on the wall so I could see in her facial expression and in her eyes a daily reminder of how young I was, how brave I was to survive. And what an incredible accomplishment to hold onto my own kindness and goodness in the face of so much evil.

6 thoughts on “To Remember

Leave a Reply

