What If?

image
What if
I could have been
a child playing and dreaming
without a care?

What if
my adolescence
would have been filled
with adventure?

What if
my young adulthood
would have been filled
with discovering
what I was capable of?

What if
I could have walked
my own path
and dreamed
my own dreams?

What if
my adulthood
would have been filled
with love and safety?

What if
I could have chosen
my life
instead of abusers
choosing me?

What if
I had become
everything
I was meant to be…?

Then I would be
everything
that you expect of me!

6 thoughts on “What If?

Leave a Reply

