Courage & Honesty

image
God, Grant me the courage
to accept the fact
that not all experiences
are meant to be analyzed
the courage to analyze
only the issues
that were meant to be
and the wisdom
to know the difference

Grant me the courage
to accept my emotions
and my feelings
all that makes me
both human and spirit
all that makes me unique
and connected to life
help me to reject all my fears
that deny these truths
and the wisdom
to know the difference

Grant me the courage and honesty
to embrace all that lies within me
the courage to embrace by faith
those parts of myself
that I have denied
help me to stay and not to run
to welcome all parts of myself
realizing that no part
is less important than the other
for we were given
both mind and heart
grant me the honesty
to live my life in balance
with the two
to analyze with my mind
to feel with my heart
and the wisdom
to know the difference

Grant me the courage and honesty
to accept
the beautiful gifts you give
help me not to fear
what is good for me
to trust my instincts
when faced with danger
and the wisdom
to know the difference

Grant me the honesty
to face myself
in the presence
of those I love
to see others as friends
not foes
and the wisdom
to know the difference

Grant me the courage and honesty
to go after what I love
the courage and honesty
to love and to be loved
that instead of loving to be needed
I will have a need to love

Bring me to the place
where you reside
bring me to joy!

11 thoughts on “Courage & Honesty

    1. Thank you, Jens!

      A verse I have been holding on to, that I wrote inside my very first journal is:

      “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

      Thank you for your kindness!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

