There Is A Place

image
There is a place I would like to be
A place where children play
and flowers grow
Where life is safe and tears could flow

There is a place I would like to be
Somewhere in time where life is carefree
Where I could dance and sing
Where I didn’t know that I had been just a thing

There is a place I would like to be
Somewhere that people tell the truth
Where those who are evil
don’t just walk free
Where right and wrong are not just a story
And love is not just temporary

There is a place I would like to be
Where I wouldn’t feel as though
I had to hide or be afraid
Where memories are pleasant
Where joys are known and laughter flows

There is a place I would like to be
Where sorrow is allowed to show
Somewhere safe where I could be free
Anywhere but inside of me!

11 thoughts on “There Is A Place

Leave a Reply

