Love vs. Evil

image
With each act of cruelty I fell down
It is with love I came around

When you treated me like a thing
I fell down
It is with love I rose from the ground

When you broke me I crumbled
And crawled into a shell
It is with love I rose up back out of hell

You destroyed but love won
With love I rose up out of despair
Again and again I rose up
From all of those who did not care

I rose up from the evil
That took me down

You hated and destroyed
But again and again with love
Always with love I rose up again

It was almost impossible
To get away from you
It is love that saved me
When you were through

In the end evil never wins
For in eternity you will pay for your sins

16 thoughts on “Love vs. Evil

  1. “When I despair, I remember that all through history the way of truth and love have always won. There have been tyrants and murderers, and for a time, they can seem invincible, but in the end, they always fall. Think of it–always.”
    ― Mahatma Gandhi

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! I’m dumbfounded. You just wrote my whole life struggles, and indeed, isn’t it amazing how love always conquers all. Yes love will heal, and restore, as long as we allow it to do so. In contrast to bitterness which only savages the soul. Just yesterday I questioned silently, do evil people truly understand they will spend eternity paying for their evil actions? I’m amazed how you wrote my thought exactly on this post. Thank you for posting this incredible conscientious mirror of the soul.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

