“Truth And Bone”

My favorite Heather Nova song:
Truth And Bone

Watch “Heather Nova – Oyster – Truth And Bone” on YouTube

Sometimes I can feel you breathing into me.
And these hands I can feel them tugging at my sleeve,
I move through the day in the rhythms that I’ve known.
I’ve got this crazy dream of stripping down to truth and bone.

All of it, all of it, all of it stripped down.
All of it, all of it, all of it, to truth and bone.

My mouth is full of secrets that I’m too afraid to tell.
My body’s full of longing for you to know me well.
I move through the day in the rhythms that I’ve known.
I’ve got this crazy dream of stripping down to truth and bone.

All of it, all of it, all of it stripped down.
All of it, all of it, all of it, to truth and bone.

I think of sinking in way over my shoulders, let the water, the water take me in and I need you to cut through to where I’m hidden, I’m awkward and I’m too polite and I want two stars for arms like orion I could breathe in and breathe in and breathe out.
If I could only lose myself
I would lose myself in you,
I move through the day in the rhythms that I’ve known.
I’ve got this crazy dream of stripping down to truth and bone.

All of it, all of it, all of it stripped down.
All of it, all of it, all of it, to truth and bone.

One thought on ““Truth And Bone”

Leave a Reply

