Window Of My Soul

image
(The following is something I wrote a while ago)

As I look through the window of my soul, it gives rise to the emotion that lies within, longing, ever longing to find expression in the world, a place to be

A world that presses me down, crushing, claiming my gentle spirit

I’ve been lost for so long

As I look through the window of my soul, the pain is so heavy, pressing, torturing, controlling me

I stand alone looking out through the window of my soul, lonely and frightened, holding on, grasping

Afraid of shattering into a million pieces, lost, wanting so desperately to be free

This window invites me to be a part of a world that hasn’t been kind to me, that never has been safe or free

Wanting so desperately to trust what I can’t see, what never was allowed to be

Looking out through the window of my soul, trying to reclaim my spirit, yearning, longing, pleading for my life, that was ripped away from me

10 thoughts on “Window Of My Soul

Leave a Reply

