A DREAM

image
I feel
I feel your presence
heart to heart
soul to soul!

I hear
I hear your voice
that has become
a sweet familiar sound!

I dream
I dream a dream
I dream of a day
that I could see you
face to face!

I would grab your hand
and run off into the forest
with you alone
and cry a thousand tears!

I would look deep
deep into your eyes
and let you see my soul
and I would see yours too!

It would confirm
a big Amen!
we are what we knew
all along!

We are friends
a knowing
in no need of words!

We have become
a part of the other
you a part of me
and I of you!

We would stand there
in awe
of this miracle
of you and I
of this
this friendship!

For our love
has formed
an unbreakable bond
a full circle!

A love
set in motion
for eternity!

I love you!
I love you!
I love you!
my friend!

I love the miracle
of us!

For I dream
I dream a dream
I dream of a day
that I could see you
face to face!

I am forever grateful!

For I feel
I feel your presence
heart to heart
soul to soul!

For I hear
I hear your voice
that has become
a sweet familiar sound!

You
you my friend
are a dream come true!

6 thoughts on “A DREAM

Leave a Reply

