If You Can Find Her

image
There was a time
before time began

A child placed in fear
at the hands
of a grown man

Lost in a world
where she didn’t belong

The world started spinning
around and around

Her life got lost
long before
it had a beginning

Her eyes closed tight
drifting far away from reality
emotions lost
paralyzed
she couldn’t even put up a fight

She couldn’t cry
or scream
or tell

Life just went on
for all those around

But for her life stopped
lost in a nightmare
that would not end

If you can find her
hold her tight
tell her it is safe
that you will stay with her
until she is alright

There was a time
before time began

She used to laugh and play
the way life was meant to be

The adults all around
had other plans

Make her go there
and stay with him

Don’t protect her
or keep her close

Look the other way
put me first

The child’s play
with child’s toys
was lost somewhere
along the way

When taken
into the dark of night
with no way out
she became the toy
in a grown up’s world

Innocence lost

Silenced

A world so frightening
there were no words
no way to describe
what was happening

If you can find her
hold her tight
tell her it is safe
that you will stay with her
until she is alright

Abuse became
the only connection
in her life

When it ended
the loss was confusing
worthlessness
was forever clinging

Filled with endless fear
for abuse had become
the only thing
that was constant and near

Her world fell apart
long before
it had a beginning

Shattered into pieces
too small to even find
there was no fixing
what would not mend

If you can find her
hold her tight
tell her it is safe
that you will stay with her
until she is alright

There was a time
after time ended

Lost in a world
that was so very cruel

A child all alone
just cast aside

To her pain
everyone was blind
she was left
lost in her own mind

She became an island
in a world
that could not see

If you can find her
hold her tight
tell her it is safe
that you will stay with her
until she is alright

 

8 thoughts on “If You Can Find Her

    1. Thank you for sharing! Your words convey the heartache and pain you must be feeling. For this I am so sorry. It does warm my heart when my writing also puts into words others experiences as well. Hugs to you!

      Like

  1. WOW!! This is worded so well and so touching and oh it pulls my heart strings! Thanks for sharing!!! Am planning to email you when I get back from vacation!

    Changing the subject a little, but HUMOR is one thing that has gotten me through such really dark days and still does. If you go to my post from yesterday. From the Mountains to the Cornfields and read the comments below you will find much laughter!!! Just thought I would share, for laughter does bring cheer to the heart! Even when at my own expense! You will undertand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes, learning to laugh again has helped me have more moments of joy in my life. I seek out opportunities to experience laughter. And I must say, most of my laughter does center around laughing at myself! So I understand that. I say often to my husband when he laughs with me, “It is a good thing you love me!” He always smiles back affectionately!

      I hope all of you have a wonderful time. I look forward to hearing from you! I already read that post, but I will go back and read the comments!

      Like

  2. Ah yes I say the same thing to my husband .☺ Thanks for the good wishes for our trip. I look forward to connecting more also when. I come back.
    Oh yes the comments are like a comedy sketch and I think I finally stopped blushing! Feel free to leave a comment. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

