​Tomorrow Will Be One Year!

Tomorrow will be one year since I started my blog. If anyone would have told me I would be able to do this or write all that I have and share it with you, I never would have believed them!

I was so afraid to come, to show up! I had no idea what to expect. I had no clue what I was doing, and I still don’t. My blog seems to have a life of its own. My soul and instincts seem to be guiding me. And it has been quite the ride.

I want to thank all of you from the bottom of my heart for all of your kindness and support. You will never know what your presence in my life has meant to me. I am grateful for every one of you. Thank you!

As Terry on his blog, Spearfruit… It’s My Life often says, tomorrow’s post will be different than my usual posts…!

Today, I wanted to thank all of you!

When I came, I didn’t know you would show up and that so many of you would stay! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Kind and Generous by Natalie Merchant
(with lyrics)

22 thoughts on “​Tomorrow Will Be One Year!

  1. I had my first year anniversary in July. Like you, I would have never believed it. I was going to write about my pathetic marriage and wondered….”what the hell am I going to write about when it’s over?” I don’t imagine it will ever really be over…too many memories and too many children. Oh, well.
    But…congratulations on your one year anniversary! I love reading your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We didn’t get where we are over night. The road ahead is a journey. I think our blogs will not be a straight line, but probably reflect the realities of life with mountains and valleys. And eventually a smoother ride with a mixture of beautiful scenery with curves along the way. Healing from abuse can look crazy from the outside looking in and for those experiencing it, because it has its ups and downs. And our blogs can seem to have a life of their own… reflecting, even for us, where we are at any given time along this journey. Thank you Laurel!

      Like

    1. Your words of encouragement mean a lot to me! I will never forget your first comment… it touched me deeply and let me know how much you get this… that you get me on a very, very deep realistic level! I have drawn strength from you my friend! Thank you Cheryl!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Anniversary dear! I am grateful we have connected and look forward to many more posts from you. And thank you for the mention, I certainly appreciate it very much. Sorry I am late on responding, I am still working out internet issues in our new location. Happy day my friend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Terry! No problem… I am amazed you have been able to keep up with your blog and WP at all through this transition. It is nice to know you have arrived at your destination! I hope you have a happy day too exploring your new surroundings!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

