It Wouldn’t Change A Thing!

Looking for certainty
in a world of uncertainty

It makes the bottom
of my heart sink

The rug pulled out
from under my feet

Sometimes it is enough
to steal the joy of life away

Sometimes it makes everything
seem lonely and sad

I could cry a thousand tears
and it wouldn’t change a thing!

No wonder we hide
and conclude
there is no safety to be found
in this life

Not really!

Everything is fleeting!

There are only moments
of fading joy to be found

It is enough to steal hope
to snuff out joy

Do we live and exist
for mere moments
that quickly pass away?

For me safety equals surety
but nothing is sure
nothing
and so I am afraid!

Nothing is sure!

Nothing!

But I want it
I want it to be so!

6 thoughts on “It Wouldn’t Change A Thing!

  1. Blue, I understand, I hope this will bring you comfort: Jeremiah 29:11 (NLT) For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. Jesus is our light at the end of the tunnel. I pray you will find a good therapist!❤️🙏 Barney

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is remarkable! This verse I put on the inside of my very first journal… it is the scripture that is embossed on my Bible cover! It has always been my comfort, but you could not have known that! Tears roll down my face as I write this. Let it be so… His plans not to harm me, but to give me hope and a future!

      The feelings expressed in this post I believe is what being vulnerable feels like to me. I long to share my truth and to be vulnerable, but whenever I trust someone enough to do so I end up with fear and panic. It doesn’t always quite feel worth it. And then I am left feeling as though there is no way out for me!

      Thank you so much for sharing this! I needed it today, I just didn’t know it! And thank you for being brave enough to comment!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. iIam so happy that it touched and encouraged you. You are so right all of us need to be brave. we are hiding behind facades of invincibility when we are crumbling inside and we have so much to offer in the way of prayer and encouragement. He is our way, the Way the Truth and the Light. You have a wonderful day!❤️🙏 Barney

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

